Headed Home

For the past two weeks I have been visiting Jordan and Israel. Time and wifi access have limited my ability to blog, but now I’m headed home. Over the next few weeks I will try to share some of my experiences and photographs.

The trip began in Amman, so I’ll start with an image of the Amman Citadel.

IMG_0791

We visited downtown Amman, but we also managed to have a drive in the countryside. Before I visited Jordan, I thought it was mostly desert. While this is true in some areas, I am always amazed at the amount of green. This is pretty standard for spring, as a result of the winter rains. We did see signs that perhaps the rain was not quite over yet.

IMG_0799

There were signs of growth everywhere.

IMG_0817

IMG_0824

And of course, where things are growing, you will find goats and sheep.

IMG_0834

But probably the thing I like most about Jordan are the sunsets, so that is how I will close this post.

IMG_0962

About If It Was Today

Eat, Drink, Travel, Write...
This entry was posted in Jordan, Photography, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Headed Home

  1. sarasinart says:

    They are beautiful pictures! I’m glad you had a good trip.

  2. We love our visit to Jordan which is a wonderful country with wonderful people. Thanks for the great memories brought by your pictures. (Suzanne)

  3. Lynne Ayers says:

    What a sunset! Glorious.

Leave a Reply

