Almost Cherry Blossom Time

It has been almost two weeks since my last trip to Washington DC. I was able to get out and see some of the usual sights. I never tire of it.

IMG_7046

It was late March. The locals were saying it was the coldest it had been all winter. I’ll admit it was a bit raw, but you still had this…

IMG_7061

The worst part was the wind – it really was biting. But it also created opportunities.

IMG_7021

It was near sunset, and the full moon was just rising. Perfect timing.

IMG_7066

By now the Cherry blossoms are no doubt past their prime, but then, with the cold weather, they were still holding back.

IMG_6997

Of course, “cold” is a relative thing. This evening when I looked out my front door, I saw this.

IMG_7103

Tomorrow it’s off to Vancouver and then to wine country. I can hardly wait.

 

About If It Was Today

Eat, Drink, Travel, Write...
This entry was posted in Photography, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Almost Cherry Blossom Time

  1. sarasinart says:

    You showed us some great pictures!

Leave a Reply

